Ultimate Boot CD for Windows

13 Feb
UBCD4Win

What is the Ultimate Boot CD for Windows?

UBCD4Win is a bootable recovery CD that contains software used for repairing, restoring, or diagnosing almost any computer problem. Our goal is to be the most complete and easy to use free computer diagnostic tool. Almost all software included in UBCD4Win are freeware utilities for Windows®. Some of the tools inlcuded are “free for personal use” copies so users need to respect these licenses. A few of the tools included in UBCD4Win are paid for and licensed software owned by UBCD4win. On occasion we work with software companies/authors for permission to include their software in our download or have requested their software better support PE. Users can freely share copies of UBCD4Win with friends but selling UBCD4Win for a profit is not acceptable. We have worked hard for many years helping people for free with this project, others should not make money from our hard work. If you are a dialup user having a hard time downloading UBCD4Win, please visit our ordering page. UBCD4Win is based on Bart’s PE©. Bart’s PE© builds a Windows® “pre-install” environment CD, basically a simple Windows® XP booted from CD. UBCD4Win includes network support and allows you the ability to modify NTFS volumes, recover deleted files, create new NTFS volumes, scan hard drives for viruses, etc. Our download includes almost everything you need to repair your system problems. This project has been put together to be the ultimate recovery cd and not a replacement OS (Operating System). Please visit the “List of Tools” page for a complete list of what is included in the latest version of UBCD4Win.

source : http://www.ubcd4win.com/

2 Responses to “Ultimate Boot CD for Windows”

  1. James February 2, 2010 at 3:17 pm #

    Ultimate Boot CD is junk. I copied it from their official website, and tried and burned it to a new disk with several different disk-burning softwares. I have used these disk burning software before so I know they work. I have a Windows XP on a Sony notebook. I ran the disk on my computer and all it does is that it connects to the Internet and sends my computer data to the Ultimate Boot website. It takes me to their website and that is ALL that it does. I ran it from a CD on the boot up, and from the CD in Windows, all I got was their website and a massage from my computer warning me that my personal data is being hijacked and shipped to some one in the Internet using some kind of active content software. Other than sending my data and showing me their webpage on my screen, it did absolutely nothing of any use that I am aware of! Originally I just wanted to create a new partition, which I did not get to do. Oh yes, my computer was fine before, but now, right after trying to run UBCD, it’s acting kind of funny, the cursor does not seem to move on boot up and I have to reboot again and again to get it to work. Some program seems to be running in the background all the time now. I don’t know what that program is, but it’s sure making my computer work hard. Thanks a lot Ultimate Boot CD. My advice to the rest of you is to stay as far away from this piece of trash as you can.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. » Ultimate Boot CD for Windows - February 13, 2008

    […] flowblok wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt What is the Ultimate Boot CD for Windows? UBCD4Win is a bootable recovery CD that contains software used for repairing, restoring, or diagnosing almost any computer problem. Our goal is to be the most complete and easy to use free computer diagnostic tool. Almost all software included in UBCD4Win are freeware utilities for Windows®. Some of the tools inlcuded are “free for personal use” copies so users need to respect these licenses. A few of the tools included in UBCD4Win are paid for and licensed software owned by UBCD4win. On occasion we work with software companies/authors for permission to include their software in our download or have requested their software better support PE. Users can freely share copies of UBCD4Win with friends but selling UBCD4Win for a profit is not acceptable. We have worked hard for many years helping people for free with this project, others […] […]

Leave a Reply

