Unlocking the Power of Your Cell Phone

14 Dec

I needed a new cell phone. There was nothing wrong with my existing phone other than it used analog technology and the battery wouldn’t hold a charge for more than 10 hours.It was the first cell phone I owned so it had sentimental value.Deciding on the right phone for me was not an easy task. The selection of phones on the market is mind blowing. It took a lot more research than I expected. In the end my decision was based on a recommendation from a friend.When he mentioned it was a ‘smart phone’ I knew it was for me.

Smartphones differ from ordinary cell phones because they use operating systems such as Windows Mobile, Symbian OS, Linux and Blackberry. This means these phones will support additional applications including email, built-in cameras, contact management, GPS, music, video viewing and internet browsers.

Yahoo! Go is an application that provided the extra applications I wanted from my phone. I downloaded the application to my phone and had instant access to the Web.From there I added email, news, weather, area maps and the ability to share photos.

Yahoo Go! is a free application and definitely worth taking a closer look at.

If you do not have a Windows Mobile Smartphone, but want to see if Yahoo! Go is available for your phone, visit Yahoo! Go.

source : http://mobile.yahoo.com/go

Leave a Reply

